Skip to content

Selfmadevip
Here is what our members say about us...
"I am 43 years old and I am just beginning to figure it out. As they say, better late than never or not at all! I have been looking for 3 years for a forum to talk to like minded people about what it takes to be successful as well as share information and trade ideas. A place where we can all grow and share in our success once we get to the top! I am glad I found this forum and I look forward to providing my own input here in the future. Thank you for the invitation!"
bysbox1, 19 Oct 2007 More testimonials can be found here

Why do you want to be successful?

Success forum for own stories of personal achievement. Here members can discuss how they are progressing towards achieving the Life of their Dreams and self-improvement

Moderator : developing_success

Why do you want to be successful?

Post by viktorados on Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:50 pm

Why do you want to succeed

...Why, Mr. SelfMadeVIP, why

Why, why do you do it

Why, why get up Why keep fighting

Do you believe you're fighting for something, for more than your survival

Can you tell me what it is, do you even know

Is it freedom or truth, perhaps peace - could it be for love

Illusions, Mr. SelfMadeVIP, vagaries of perception.

Temporary constructs of a feeble human intellect trying desperately to justify an existence that is without meaning or purpose.

And all of them as artificial as the world itself.

You must be able to see it, Mr. SelfMadeVIP, you must know it by now!

You can't win, it's pointless to keep fighting!

Why, Mr. SelfMadeVIP, why, why do you persist ...

Mr. SelfMadeVIP: Because I choose to.
viktorados
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Post by LeftBehind on Mon Oct 22, 2007 2:34 am

Why do I wish to be successful