Skip to content

Selfmadevip
Dear SMV members, we are making SMV more success oriented. From now on copyrighted material posts will be removed from SMV. Only discussion on success oriented topics is allowed. Thank you. Viktorados

Please help me pass an important exam.

In this self improvement forum we help our members who search for mentor or go through challenges during their personal development

Moderator : developing_success

Please help me pass an important exam.

Post by bullethead on Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:55 am

hi everyone, I am studying to take a test called the mcats which is used to get into medical. I took it twice and I did miserably on both. The funny thing is I feel like I study 10x harder and longer than my peers and do 10x worse. I signed up to taking the test next month on April, 9th. Can anyone offer me any motivation, coaching, or tips? because what I am doing is clearly not working.

thanks
bullethead

Re: Please help an idiot.

Post by pipette4x on Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:06 am

perhaps it's your belief system and confidence that needs some work. or try some visualization of you studying. also visualize yourself taking the exam and doing well. it's important that when you visualize that you go into great detail. do this daily, even several times. take breaks, enjoy life a bit.

there's probably some great resources in this forum. i know psychocibernetics goes into detail about the visualization or movie in the mind.

good luck, i hope this helps.
pipette4x
Self-Made VIP
Self-Made VIP

Post by bullethead on Sat Mar 05, 2011 6:54 pm

thanks I will look into psychocibernetics. It sounds interesting.
bullethead

Post by qq1234 on Sun Mar 06, 2011 1:54 am

1. Have a strong reason of why you have to pass.
2. Ask and learn from your friends that have passed. Learn how they learn and what they focus one.
3. Do some relaxation before you study. Study for 1- 2 hours, then rest before continuing.
Hope it helps. ( :
qq1234