Skip to content

Selfmadevip
Here is what our members say about us...
"Hi guys I've only joined in yesterday. I find this site to be just wonderful. I really admire all your efforts to post such a nice collection of success info... I hope it will be a wonderful experience to be with you guys. I really appreciate your efforts to build this site."
vip elite, 10 Mar 2007 More testimonials can be found here

From TORONTO, my humblest greetings!!

Introduce yourself to the other members of our self help forum

From TORONTO, my humblest greetings!!

Post by KING_Darko on Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:45 pm

So happy to be here! I'm looking forward to getting to know all of you.

My name is Andrew, I'm 18 years old and I live in Toronto. I work as a salesman selling Italian motor scooters (Kind of a sucky job, I'm about to go job hunting right now! :P). Why am I here I'll VERY quickly tell you about me.

For the first 15 years of my life, I drifted through the world feeling like an outcast. I grew up in a family with very little money and very poor mindsets and beliefs. I learned to believe that some people were born to be successful, some people just had "it," and I didn't. I believed I was doomed to fail, and I just hoped and prayed that somehow, some way, everything would work out for me.

2 years ago, I was hired by a Canadian-based yoga company called lululemon athletica. As part of my probationary period, they gave me the CD series, "The Psychology of Achievement" by Brian Tracy. This program completely opened my eyes to the fact that it was even possible to have control over what happened to me in my life. Since then, my life has completely changed, and I am thankful that I will never be the same.

Okay, a little bit off topic. Why am I here