Skip to content

Selfmadevip
Dear SMV members, we are making SMV more success oriented. From now on copyrighted material posts will be removed from SMV. Only discussion on success oriented topics is allowed. Thank you. Viktorados

Couldn't think of a catchy line so I will just say..... Hi!!

Talking about anything that doesn't fit into other categories of this personal development forum

Moderator : developing_success

Couldn't think of a catchy line so I will just say..... Hi!!

Post by FrankAbagnaleJr on Mon Nov 08, 2010 2:25 am

Hi. I am from India. I am here with a story which most of you would probably find stupid.
I am 25 and have hit rock bottom in life. But It was not like this always. I used to be a very good student in school and was always the top five in a class of 60 until the beginning of the last two years of my school life. I used to be a very hardworking guy. When I became determined to get into a very good college I developed a strange fetish. I tried to study the whole night and cut time from my sleep. I failed to realize that the body has a limit of torture that it can take. So I would try to study for the whole night each night and fail. This feeling of failure translated to all areas of my life and it kept eating up my self confidence till I had none. I kept getting poor marks and failing in various subjects. But I kept thinking that once I start studying at night I would become a genius. But it never happened, after sometime it became a cycle. Whenever I would fail I would excuse myself saying that If I could just once start to study at night I would become very intelligent. It kind of became a huge limiting belief. After sometime getting good marks became secondary and staying awake at night became more important, that was the start of my downfall.